Thursday and Friday Combo Deal

Hi!

Wow, I can’t believe that next week is the last week of Summer Lunch. Where did the summer go?! Well, yesterday was a really good day and today was too. But I can only take credit for yesterdays complete salad bar because I had the day off today! I did plan today’s salad bar but my supervisor covered for me and did a beautiful job!

Thursday’s Salad Bar

20120817-202740.jpg

Friday’s Salad Bar
It looks like they had roasted eggplant with sauce and fresh mozzarella on top, hard boiled eggs, yellow cucumbers, garden tomatoes, cantaloupe and blueberries, garden green and purple peppers, and a corn, broccoli, and garden green & purple bean salad.

20120817-203955.jpg

20120817-204007.jpg

20120817-204018.jpg
Hmm… Fresh figs and a rooster surprise!

20120817-204110.jpg

Fresh Fig Feedback
Most of the kids gave smiles, thumbs ups, and a general consensus that they were really good! I think Jen said one if the girls went back for a second.
I love that these kids are exposed to such great and healthy food during the summer. I know personally, I didn’t try fresh figs until I was probably 17 or 18.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

