Peach and Strawberry Smoothie

Hi! 

This morning I made up a new smoothie in my head when I was stretching at the gym. I recently bought some frozen peaches, which is a new frozen fruit I’ve never made a smoothie with because I don’t see them often or think about them. I was walking around whole foods with my boyfriend and spotted them and boy i’m glad! They give the smoothie a nice refreshing taste to them. I think they pair nicely with the hemp seeds. This smoothie is a little lighter on the calories than the previous one, and with all the fiber, protein, and healthy fats it could easily be halved with you still being plenty full. 

As I was pouring the smoothie out I had an idea that popped in my head to create a new container because I didn’t have any cups that would hold the entire smoothie. I used an extra 32oz plastic bulk container with cover and poked a hole in the middle to create a spot for a straw, and voila I have a new drinking container! I thought it was a nifty idea if I say so myself 🙂   Now onto the smoothie recipe and nutritionals

Peach and Strawberry Smoothie  (Makes about 4 cups) 

1/2 cup frozen or fresh peaches

1/2 cup frozen or fresh strawberries

1/2 cup frozen spinach

2 dates 

3 tablespoons chia seeds

2 tablespoons hemp hearts 

~2 1/2 cups water 

~6 ice cubes

Throw everything into blender and let it whirl! 

ImageImageImage

Have a good weekend! 

~Kelly 

Leave a Reply

