Chocolate covered strawberry gelato

Hi!

So today I did my weekly or every other week shopping trip to Whole Foods to stock up on some essentials. BUT today I decided to be wild and try a gelato that I couldn’t resist….Chocolate Covered Strawberry Gelato. Well, it was amazing and it even fit into my daily calorie intake for the win. It clocked in at ~160 calories per 1/2 cup serving. Not too shabby. I mean come on, how can you resist this?

Image

This week has been kind of hectic so I haven’t made any crazy smoothies and have stuck with a basic chocolate protein shake recipe I really enjoy.

 

Chocolate Protein Shake

2 scoops Plain Goat’s whey (I use tara’swhey)  a total of 22 grams of protein in the two scoops

4 dates for sweetness and an added fiber boost

1 tablespoon chia again for fiber and a few grams of protein

1 tablespoon virgin coconut oil

1 teaspoon cinnamon

~1 1/2 cups cold water

Whirl it all today and there ya have it. You can add some ice if you’d like it more like a frappe consistency.

 

Have a great weekend. It’s my weekend on at the hospital, let’s hope it goes smoothly 🙂

Leave a Reply

