Indian Curry Round 2

Hey!

Sean decided to make Indian curry for dinner. It was delicious. He added about 8 green chilies this time versus 5 last time. We are progressively working our way up to 15 chilies in the recipe (he could handle the 15 right away but he’s hinking of me so he is taking it slow with the heat). That was the number one of his friends told him to use. His friend’s family runs an Indian restaurant, so he knows his stuff. I didn’t have to do much of the cooking for a change because Sean loves to experiment in the kitchen and cook when it comes to hot and spicy food. All I had to do was cut the raw chicken because I am neurotic about raw chicken and preventing any cross contamination. I’ve had way too many classes about salmonella and all those other little buggers.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The chicken in the hot curry bath ;)

The chicken in the hot curry bath 😉

Sean is too cute and caramelizes the onions before hand for me because he knows I hate if the onions are crunchy.

Sean is too cute and caramelizes the onions before hand for me because he knows I hate if the onions are crunchy.

All the veggies we used for the curry. Broccoli, carrots and mushrooms. I know it's not typical but we like to mix it up. And lets face it...anything smothered in curry sauce is delicious.

All the veggies we used for the curry. Broccoli, carrots and mushrooms. I know it’s not typical but we like to mix it up. And lets face it…anything smothered in curry sauce is delicious.

The ghee we use :)

The ghee we use 🙂

The finished product! So delicious! A recipe will be coming soon, I promise.

The finished product! So delicious! A recipe will be coming soon, I promise. We’re still tweaking it. 

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

