When guys think they got fat.

So the other day Sean realized that he gained like 10 pounds in the past four to six months. With this realization he proposed we have a weight loss competition to see who can lose the most weight until Vegas in May. And whoever loses has to buy the first dinner we eat in Vegas. I have a feeling he may win for weight lost but I will be able to tone up even more than I have already and be able to rock that bikini even better. Then we will see who the real winner is 😉

I may have more fitness themed posts, I’m not quite sure what I feel like doing. What I do know for myself is that this little competition is already helping me want to pay more attention to what I food I put into my body. For starters I am being strict again with not eating dairy and gluten. I find that when I eat dairy and gluten, it causes my asthma to act up to the point where I need to use my inhaler to help out my airways. Last week I wasn’t caring about what I ate because we had a couple family events that involved food so I didn’t want to limit what I ate. I know it’s not the best thing to do but I did it anyways. I wound up paying for it in the end because I had to use my inhaler. Blehk. Then the next thing I will be doing is cardio. I have been a major slacker in that department and only focusing on strength training. I look forward to see how adding more cardio will help improve my body.

I usually try to go to the gym and strength train 3 to 4 times a week. I alternate lower body and upper body workouts. I do that so I am able to strength train multiple days in a row. From now on I will incorporate cardio at the end of my upper body workouts and on my off days for strength training I will also do some form of cardio as well.

Well I’m off to go have some lunch, here’s a picture of my lunch from yesterday! It was delicious!

The salad I had for lunch yesterday. It has baby greens, cucumber, tomatoes, organic strawberries that were on sale :), salami, and crushed cashews. This was the tossed in a  blood orange vinaigrette.

The salad I had for lunch yesterday. It has baby greens, cucumber, tomatoes, organic strawberries that were on sale :), salami, and crushed cashews. This was the tossed in a blood orange vinaigrette.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

