Another year long hiatus

Hey!

So I can’t believe it’s been over a year since I’ve posted anything. So much has happened in this past year. I started a new job as a nutrition educator, started my Master’s in Public Health degree, went on an amazing trip to the Canadian Rockies, and have been wedding planning here and there too.

I want to start posting more regularly and use this as a creative outlet for me because I need a hobby that doesn’t involve just reading things on the Internet that do not stimulate my mind. I know blogging is part of social media but I like that you can make it what you want and you have control over it.

So, I will start posting more often about my day to day life, along with our hiking adventures throughout New England and beyond.

Some Fun Recent Life Adventures

  • We just booked our honeymoon! We are going to Switzerland and Austria for 15 days. We will spend 4 nights in Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland; 2 nights in Lugano, Switzerland; 4 nights in Kitzbuhel, Austria; and 4 nights in Seefeld, Austria. We are SO excited!
  • I just started my first class in my MPH program. It’s Health Policy and Management. I surprisingly like it more than I thought I would. The teacher is great and she designed the class to benefit all types of learners. So even though I struggled on the one exam we had, I will still do very well in the class.
  • My job as a nutrition educator has been very rewarding. I started off teaching nutrition lessons in the schools around Boston but then I transitioned to teaching the Adult Nutrition Education classes. This is really exciting because I can connect with adults and instill them with the knowledge of healthy eating that they can then carry on to their children.
  • Wedding planning has been fun so far. I am currently deciding on flowers and center pieces. After my semester is over, I am going to do a mock run of center pieces and bouquets to see what I like, and I want to see if real flowers will be easy enough to work with for bouquets or if I should DIY fake flowers.

Here’s a picture of a rainbow I noticed on Friday before we went hiking in North Conway. Enjoy the rest of your Sunday! 🙂 IMG_1688.JPG

Leave a Reply

